Board of Directors


The Alberta Equestrian Federation (AEF) board of directors is comprised of elected members who jointly oversee the activities of  the organization. Current board of directors:

Name Email Phone
Les Oakes President 403-540-9859
Lauren Parker President Elect 403-813-1055
Tara Gamble Past President 780-945-7516
Dena Squarebriggs Secretary 403-760-0512
Sandy Bell Treasurer 403-700-7880
Christine Axani Individual 403-816-8979
Nicolas Brown Individual 587-988-3590
Jessi Chrapko Individual 403-627-5696
Alison Douglas Individual 403-762-8570
Lewis Hand Individual 403-722-4690
Trish Mrakawa Individual 403-938-6398
Robert Simpson Individual 780-619-7779

Standing committees are permanent AEF committees that meet on a regular basis. Many committees often need volunteers, if you are interested in volunteering, please contact