Provincial Awards

The Alberta Equestrian Federation (AEF) is pleased to offer provincial annual awards recognizing deserving members in good standing throughout various equine industry sectors. Do you know someone who has gone above and beyond and deserves recognition?

The successful recipients for each award category will exemplify the characteristics defined in the respective award criteria. Members may be recognized for an outstanding achievement or for continual outstanding contributions within in the equine industry. The achievement(s) in question should be complete and/or measurable to the degree that the selection committee can come to an accurate assessment of its significance and degree of accomplishment. The committee encourages nominations to include as much evidences as possible to define the contributions an individual has made.

Candidates may be of any age, involved in any discipline and must hold a current AEF membership (individual, family, stable/facility, etc.) for most categories.  Nominations are only accepted through the online nomination form found below. All nominations must be truthful and accurate. Anyone may nominate an individual for an award. Individuals may be nominated for multiple categories as well, however only one category may be submitted per form. Self-nominations are not accepted nor are nominations made by any next of kin.

Recipients will be presented their award at the AEF banquet – Stride With Us, in conjunction with our Annual General Meeting on March 23, 2019 in Red Deer, AB.

Eligible Nomination Categories:

  • Outstanding Instructor/Coach of the Year
  • Sportsmanship Excellence Award
  • Outstanding Athlete/Rider of the Year
  • Outstanding Volunteer of the Year
  • Outstanding Equine Support Personnel of the Year
  • Outstanding Stable/Facility of the Year
  • Above and Beyond Excellence Award

Submit a Nomination Category:

Prior to nominating an individual please ensure to review the Nomination Criteria.

To nominate an individual please use the Nomination Form.

Nominations Accepted: September 1st – December 31st of each calendar year

Selection of Annual Award Recipients is determined by the Award Selection Committee. The selection committee is a volunteer committee consisting of a minimum of five (5) AEF members.

Special thank you to McNiven Ranch Supply Ltd., official North American Supplier of Hansbo Sport, and proud sponsor of the AEF Provincial Awards.

2017 Award Recipients Announced