The office is closed to walk-in traffic, but available by appointment, please contact us. For COVID-19 equine community updates, resources and information, please visit our resource page.

Please join us in congratulating our 2018 Provincial Award Recipients!

Keira Forsyth, 2018 Sportsmanship Excellence Award recipient.

With over 50 nominations submitted, the AEF Awards Committee was given the difficult task to choose just seven and put in many hours to determine which candidates were most deserving.

We are extremely proud to announce the 2018 Provincial Award Recipients:

Lisa Mackay– Outstanding Instructor/Coach of the Year
Keira Forsyth – Sportsmanship Excellence Award
Lacey Jacobsen – Outstanding Athlete/Rider of the Year
Kathleen Ziegler – Outstanding Volunteer of the Year
Chris Richter – Outstanding Equine Support Personnel of the Year
Moose Hill Ranch – Outstanding Stable/Facility of the Year
Kellie Leyen – Above and Beyond Excellence Award

Recipients will be officially presented with their awards at the annual Stride With Us Banquet, in conjunction with AEF’s Annual General Meeting on March 23, 2019 at the Radisson Hotel in Red Deer, AB. Please show your support for these deserving individuals and the significant contributions they have made to the equine community by joining us!  Register now. (Registration closes on March 7, 2019)

This celebratory evening will also include a delicious buffet dinner and cash bar, an insightful presentation on Equine Nutrition from a Purina/Cargill Animal Nutrition expert, swag bags with donations provided by AEF business members and the opportunity to network with fellow equestrians from all over Alberta.

We invite you to bring your loved ones and friends, show support for our Award Winners and learn about nutrition for your equine companions.

The AEF is pleased to offer Annual Provincial Awards recognizing deserving members in the Alberta equine community. The 2019 Provincial Nominations will be open September 1, 2019 and close on December 31, 2019.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate deserving Alberta equine enthusiasts.

Greenhawk Grande Prairie is the proud sponsor of the AEF Provincial Awards.