The office is closed to walk-in traffic, but available by appointment, please contact us. For COVID-19 equine community updates, resources and information, please visit our resource page.


J.C. Anderson Legacy Medal Winners Announced!

November 18, 2019 – Alberta Equestrian Federation is pleased to announce the 2019 J.C. Anderson Legacy Medal winners:

Placings Province Bursary Amount
1 Emma Woo BC $10,000
2 Stéphanie Leblond QC $7,000
3 Serenity Enders AB $5,000
4 Shaelynn Enders AB $3,000
5 Kyra Rothwell AB $2,000
6 Jessica Melville AB $1,500
7 Brianna Ballard QC $1,000
8 Caroline Fernandez NS $1,000
9 Kennedy Ballard QC $1,000
10 Brooke Rossignol NS $1,000
11 Jessica Felcan BC
12 Stéphanie Bourassa QC
13 Bianca Ferreira AB
14 Victoria Lombart QC


Alberta Equestrian Federation would like to congratulate all of the 2019 competitors for another successful year!

This medal program supports Equestrian Athletes under the age of 25 across the country, by providing athlete development bursaries to further professional equestrian careers. The program is designed to help identify those who have the potential in becoming Canada’s next High-Performance Athletes.

Athletes competed at two separate National Finals, one in the East and one in the West. All final rounds were judged in real-time, as well as by a panel of officials through video recorded rounds. The J.C. Anderson Legacy Medal is a Jumper based Medal Series held at 1.20m – 1.25m.

Support for the program was graciously provided in part from the J.C. Anderson Family Foundation and the J.C. Anderson Legacy Fund for purposes of supporting Athlete Development. John Anderson, a member of the Canadian Equestrian Team, helped make this program possible in partnership with the Alberta Equestrian Federation (AEF).

For further information, please contact:

Hilary MacDonald – Competitions Coordinator, (403) 253-4411 ext. 2, [email protected]